Router Forums banner

Router Table Insert for Bosch 4100 Table Saw

38K views 22 replies 11 participants last post by  JDaniel 
#1 ·
Hi All,

I have designed a router table insert for the table extension my Bosch 4100 Table Saw. It is heavily based on John White's design (FWW), but customized for the Bosch. My design has the dust port in the fence, so it only extracts dust from the top (No room in the bottom for a dust port). The router plate is Incra, but the Woodpecker and Bench Dog plates should also fit. Everything built from 3/4" (0.71") birch plywood scraps. The frame supports the plate dado on all for sides. The fence probably has too many ribs, but I wanted each clamp slot to be supported on two sides. Please let me know what you think!

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
HI Henk.

Welcome to the forum.

Is that a 9" wide fence next to the top? (I am not good at reading plans??)

#3 ·
Hi James. That's correct. It's actually slightly wider since 9" is the width of the ribs, so the width of the front and back sub-fences and fence face is not included. The fence structure is clamped to the table saw fence with the four slots you see in the back sub-fence.

#4 ·
I like it but I'm biased. I have a similar insert design for the Ridgid 4510. Not as reinforced below but so far it seems sturdy enough. My approach to the fence is different as I'm going to use the TS fence as a base and attach the router fence at the t-slots. I don't think that would work with the Bosch fence because access to the slots on the Bosch fence is different. The Ridgid fence slots extend to and are open to the end of the fence. Of course my plan may be a bust. I won't know till I finish it.

GCG

Attachments

#5 ·
Hi GCG,