Router Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I am relatively new to working with a plunge router. I had first purchased a Craftsman router about 35 years ago to make a fireplace mantle, but have done little since then. I am restricted with a room that is 15 X 12, that the good lady also likes to store clothes in. I am intersted in building a router table the size that Bob & Rick use. I am retired from television broadcasting, where we did not work with wood.

·
Registered
880 Posts
Welcome joez. I guess your good lady is just going to have to get used to sawdust in her clothes. :D Enjoy the forum and show us some of your work.

·
Retired Moderator
5,688 Posts
Welcome to the forum Joe. You will love this place and the people that make it up. As far as the router table you have in mind...... it is fantastic. I took the lazy way out and purchased mine from Oak-Park. Greatest thing since peanut butter and requires very little space.

·
Registered
3,007 Posts
Welcome Joe,
You shouldn't have any problem finding answers on this forum but if you don't, just ask. We love it when new members participate so jump right in and join in the fun.

·
Registered
10,714 Posts
Welcome to the forums Joe. Glad to welcome another retiree. (cause I are one too). The Oak-Park router table is just a click ( or two) away. At the top of this page - click on the "Oak-Park.com" link and it will take you to their catalog. So, you worked for CBS? Who made the sets for the CBS? Got questions, just ask. One or more of our helpful, experienced members will be glad to answer.

·
Registered
23,786 Posts

·
Registered
387 Posts
Welcome Joez: I also purchased the Oak-Park table, and I'm happy with it. They also sell the components like the table top, the plate for mounting your router and a drawing showing how to build the rest of the table. Woodnut65

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·