Router Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I want to buy an out of the box router table system (not building my own system) with the following requirements:

1. The table should double as a small table in my kitchen where 2 persons can eat. When the router is not in use, a thin board or something similar is put on top of the table and it should act as a normal table in the kitchen. Whenever I like to do some woodworking I carry the table into my living room or outside in my small garden and start routing away. The reason for this option is, that I dont have a lot of space and would like to have as many things as possible doubling in my workshop/apartment.

2. I am not a professional - I only work on hobby projects. I estimate that I will use the table maybe 2-4 times pr year. The other 360 days it will act as a table in the kitchen.

3. The table should not exceed the following dimensions: 900x600mm otherwise it will not fit in the kitchen.

4. Purchase price: Not important.

5. When used in the kitchen as a kitchen table I should find some smart way to remove the lower cross bars for sliding in my feet under the table.

Comments:
1. I live in Europe and will be able to buy Kreg, Incra, Jessem, Festool and a few other maybe. In Denmark I only have the option of seeing the Festool CMS table. The other systems are located up to 600 miles away in for instance Germany - which means I basically need to rely on online reviews when buying.

2. I am very confused by all the systems. The fence systems seem very complicated - I feel like a lost the overview.

3. Do I really need a router lift - if working in a hobby basis 4 times pr year? I will probably mount my Festool OF1400 underneath - it has some adjustment capabilities.