Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Premium Member
Retired since June 2000
15,065 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Having been absent for a relatively short time, it looks to me that there are very few members currently posting compared to what it was with the old format. Is this just my imagination?
Previously the number and names of members logged in at any one time was shown, also the number of non-members viewing, is this information still available?

·
Registered
Oliver (Prof. Henry)
2,229 Posts
I know it is mostly cosmetic, but I don't like the new look and feel of the forum. Which is strange because I'm a graphic designer by nature and should embrace the updated version. At any rate, the forum seems to have lost its luster, and while I check in everyday, I haven't been commenting much.

·
Registered
Theo
7,182 Posts
with youtube it much easier to find a answer than it is to join a forum than it was.
Indeed, I find it very easily to find answers on youtube. But not easy at all to find an answer that I trust. I saw one "expert" the other day, who called a miter saw a chop saw, and screws bolts.

Reactions: jw2170 and Marco

·
Registered
Theo
7,182 Posts
I know it is mostly cosmetic, but I don't like the new look and feel of the forum. Which is strange because I'm a graphic designer by nature and should embrace the updated version. At any rate, the forum seems to have lost its luster, and while I check in everyday, I haven't been commenting much.
I don't care for it either, much easier to do a lot of things on the old forum, that are hard to do now, or complicated.

·
Registered
675 Posts
I don't use youtube except to work on my old truck. Anytime I've looked at a youtube post it's someone who interprets woodworking their way and is half correct..

Many need to stop with the video camera...

·
Registered
1,716 Posts