Router Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I really want this thing! Why? It'll look great next to the saws (I have two divided by a stamped steel wing, see pics), it'll reduce vibration, it'll never warp, it'll look great, I can reverse the fence and feed stock the same direction as I would with the saw, I don't really need the miter slots since I use a grrr-ripper but if I do need it I'll turn the fence around again, it'll look great, it's costly but you get what you paid for and I should never have to buy another, did I mention it'll look great?
Plus I welcome the added space it creates next to the saws.

Thoughts? I can tell you now that I really want to have a table saw extension wing and not a dedicated table, there's just no more room for it and as a hobbyist I don't mind the extra setup with the extension.

·
Registered
2,825 Posts
Hello Dirk
Welcome to the forums. I am a michigander also. I guess i'll have to look at your pics, however, i do not see any. Glad to be representing Mich. with you, and a few others.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi dutchman, can you believe the high temps we're still having?

I uploaded the pics and assumed they would turn up on the page but they seemed to have ended up in my gallery!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I just ordered the table. It's a package deal, comes with fence, aluminum pre drilled insert plate, power loc switch and a pair of feather loc boards.

I expect to receive it in about a week, hard to say with the holiday coming up.

I will post a review as soon as I have played around with it!

·
Retired Moderator
5,688 Posts
Hi Dirk,

We are going to hold you to that review promise when you get the new toy in :big_boss:

Nice choice for a set up and can't wait to hear about it :)

·
Registered
50 Posts