Router Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I finally finished it, I've been teaching curved joinery for ten year, took 3 yrs to write a book about it, and the last year to design The Ultimate Router Base System, after 7 prototypes I think I have included every feature I could think of. I am looking for some beta testers. I will be placing my order to the factory in a few weeks and wanted to know if any one is interested, or at least has any suggestions on features that I have not included. Here is a link
https://imaginegrove.com/ultimate-router-base

Moderator - please let me know if this post is acceptable or should I be placing it in another location.
thank you
Scott

Attachments

·
Registered
2,603 Posts
Scott what is this base supposed to do? Maybe you could post some pictures. We are always interested in something new and exciting.

·
Registered
15,459 Posts
I think looking for Beta testers here among the members is a great idea! If you were trying to actually sell it on the Forum there might be issues, but who better than some of the more uh, 'productive' ( ;) ) members for getting feedback?
Best of luck with your project, Scott!!! :)

*psst...Mike in Detroit comes to mind.

·
Marine Engineer
Doug
4,960 Posts
Scott what is this base supposed to do? Maybe you could post some pictures. We are always interested in something new and exciting.
Don,

It looks like an offset base (obviously:smile:) which is a must if you do a lot of edge work.

It looks to have a built in circle jig

It looks to be a self centering jig for mortises as well.

The parallel slots work good as an edge guide, or attach a fence.

With a little imagination I think you could probably use it for a handful of other router tasks.

Unfortunately, as nice as a jig as it looks, I already have those bases covered.