Router Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Router Legends,

I'm pretty new to routing, but have been having a great time with my Triton MOF001!!

I recently picked up an older Triton table from theBay and it came with a Bosch GOF 1300 ACE mounted in it.

I'm trying to find some info on the router (or a manual) but not having much luck.

I thought I'd try to find a manual for a similar model if possible. I notice that Bosch use a few common identifiers, such as CE, ACE, GOF, POF and I was wondering if anyone knew what they represented?

Thanks in advance!!!

Jim

·
Registered
94 Posts
POF routers - green line for home use (POF 1400 ACE ; POF 1200 ; POF 1300 ACE, ....)
GOF routers - blue line for professional use (GOF 900 CE ; GOF 1300 CE, ......)
I don't know about the difference between ACE, AE and CE.
Just check the official Bosch site for your country.
Regards

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
Hi Jimbo

POF routers - green line for home use (POF 1400 ACE ; POF 1200 ; POF 1300 ACE, ....)
GOF routers - blue line for professional use (GOF 900 CE ; GOF 1300 CE, ......)
Giltic has that spot on. The professional range currently includes the GOF900CE, GOF1300CE and GOF2000CE. The G and P represent the "trade" and "personal" use sectors (P = personlich?), OF = Oberfräse, or router in English. The OF is/was commonly used by many German firms, e.g. Festool OF1010, Elu MOF96e, etc

I don't know about the difference between ACE, AE and CE.