Router Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,
My name is Tony and I'm a newbie to the woodworking hobby. I've been a machinist for 30 years and it's gonna be interesting to work in something other than tool steel. I've built drag race cars and rebuilt motorcycles but, my experience with wood has been as fire, to keep the family warm.
I joined this forum to learn what size are standard so, I can make my own tools were possible. It should make it fun for me to work in both steel and wood to accomplish my first project, of garage cabinets.
Thanks for letting me snoop around.
Tony.

·
Registered
23,786 Posts
Hi Tony

Come on in the water fine and it's good place to learn how to make firewood :) :)

Sent off for the video below and I'm sure it will charge your battery up and give you a great starting point , the video will show you how to make garage cabinets quick and easy and I'm sure you will say I didn't know it was that easy,it is if you do it the right way from the getgo :) :)

Marc Sommerfeld makes it easy,once you view the video you will say I can make them in a weekend or so,he will give you the video free (VHS) if you buy the router bits from him.
http://www.sommerfeldtools.com/item.asp?n=dvd4&d=118&b=1
http://www.sommerfeldtools.com/list.asp?d=118&p=1

Bj :)

·
Banned
666 Posts
Hi Tony
It is always great to welcome a new member to the forum especially when you have other skills that we do not have.
With your skills you are in a fine position to produce the template guides that will introduce a great number of interesting projects you can make.
The template guides have been negleted and left in a drawer and seldom used especially the larger guides. As the name implies I use the template guides every time I introduce a new project. I have made many postings to the forum with pics. Enjoy your woodworking more by learning how the guides are used
Tom

·
Registered
10,715 Posts