Router Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Dear Friends

A few weeks ago I finally got my new W1325CNC router from China. I am quite new to the woodworking with CNC machines, thus I would like to ask for an advice, since I just can not get it in to my head on how to set up multiple tools and parts correctly. My machine uses Syntec 6A controller, and machine is equipped with auto tool measuring system.

Pretty much I have a 6 magazine tool changer with tools of different length. First I set up the part that is a square and about 30mm by 30mm then i manually move work tool (T1) to the center of the part and set up y and x coordinates (Latch Coordinates) leaving Z at 0 in the offset -> Workpiece Corrdinates for G54(P1), second workpiece G54(P2) etc. Then I go to auto tool measure and do the cycle for every tool (MDI mode F5) -> after that I check if tools are measured correctly (double checking it manually offset - tool set) and numbers for the tools are seem to be good for every tool, then i go back with tool #1 to the part and set Delta Z in auto tool measuring mode (I do it only once for tool #1).