Router Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good day to all. I am relatively new to the use of a router. My experience is mostly in trimming laminate and some small edge work. The current projects I am working on demand I use a table mounted router. I was given a small Craftsman table but it would appear there is no realistic way to mount it with my Freud plunging router. Have any of you had any experience with a similar experience?

·
Registered
3,046 Posts
Good day to all. I am relatively new to the use of a router. My experience is mostly in trimming laminate and some small edge work. The current projects I am working on demand I use a table mounted router. I was given a small Craftsman table but it would appear there is no realistic way to mount it with my Freud plunging router. Have any of you had any experience with a similar experience?
Hi, Welcome to the forum.
Is that one of their cast aluminum tables? Also, what is the model number on the router?:confused:

·
Registered
66 Posts
Hi Ho: I have a Freud model 2000 that is mounted to a standard phenolic base. It also has a Router Raizer. I didn't remove the springs and find that is not a problem. I read somewhere that Freud suggests leaving them in, but I expect it would work either way. Good luck.

Dirk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The table is MDF, yuck, and the underside siting and clamping system will not work either. My router is a freud 1702. Interchangeable from hand held to plunger bases. neither would work.Thinking about making a whole new top just for my freud. Any beter ideas? t i a

·
Registered
3,046 Posts
The table is MDF, yuck, and the underside siting and clamping system will not work either. My router is a freud 1702. Interchangeable from hand held to plunger bases. neither would work.Thinking about making a whole new top just for my freud. Any beter ideas? t i a
Hi, you may just learn to like the MDF. :yes4: