Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to everything including this forum. My router is still new in box and my makeshift table is on the way.

I hope you have a nice day, (all things considered, covid 19, elections, I don't know which is worse) etc etc.

Donny

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
Good Morning to you and welcome to the forums N/A...
We're happy you found us...

About that newness of yours... We are all over that, we can help, we really can w/ have some ''light reading'' for you...
We've gathered together a bunch of pertinent/relative information on routering in this here link ... You should find everything (at least most) quite useful, a lot of help and get you off to a running start in the world of routers... Enjoy...

Do take some time to read the safety PDF's... PLEASE!!!
Blood and trips to the ER, we find, are very annoying... Not to mention – expensive...

We do welcome all questions here on about any subject you can come up w/ also....
Not only that, we excel at spending your money...

Attachments

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,196 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Donny! Add your first name to your profile to clear the N/a in the side panel and so we'll remember what to call you. Add your location to your profile, as well.

We do like photos so show us your shop, tools, projects, etc. whenever you're ready. What sort of woodworking are you planning or doing?

David

·
Registered
8,956 Posts
Welcome to the forum, this is a great place to start the day. Are you buying or making your table? I check prices for ready made tables yesterday and was surprised how insanely high they are. We have a lot of good threads on here about building router tables, might save you enough to buy another tool. What brand is the router in the box and how large is it?
Jump right in with both feet, we like pictures, you can post them off you computer if they are saved there.
Herb

·
Registered
31,264 Posts