Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. My name is Peter. I am from Montreal, Canada. I have never used a router before but hope to learn a few things from the fine folks here at Router Forums. I purchased the router in the hope that I could accomplish several things with it in the future but specifically to cut out the slats in a bunch of acoustic panels that I plan on building in the not too distant future. I hope that it is alright for me to attach a photo of said acoustic panel. Thank you for having me. Cheers. Peter

Attachments

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
that's looking good Peter...

Reactions: peterbata

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,196 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Peter! Like Stick said, looking good. Glad you're here and we're looking forward to having you jump in on discussions and post more photos of your projects.

David

·
Super Moderator
John
6,962 Posts
Hello and welcome to the router forum, Peter

·
Retired Moderator
16,385 Posts
Hi Peter and welcome. There are quite a few of us from the Great White North here. You came to the right place. Lot's of helpful people here to help when you need it.

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
Welcome Peter. You certainly will find all the help you need here or if in the very rare occasion a strong suggestion as to where to find the needed help. I'haven't been here long but long enough to know it is a rich resource and not only for router usage. Ask your questions and learn from some great skills people. And please post you projects, questions, and progress.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·