Router Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

Been watching Router Workshop for a short spell, and found this wonderful site somehow.

Been trying to record the shows from PBS-U so I can watch them at leisure. But somehow become VCR challenged when it comes to recording.

My name is Dave Royal and I live between Sacramento and San Francisco, and attended the Woodworking show in Sacramento a couple weeks ago.

Had a wonderful time and bought a Forrest blade for my Chopsaw.

I've been woodworking for almost a year, and am currently doing a remodel of my wifes home office, to include crown molding and laminate flooring.

Great excuse to buy some new tools to replace my old Craftsman tools.

By day and night I'm a college professor at a small private Northern California college. (Yes, I teach days and evenings, leaving little time for hobbies unfortunately)

My shop is in my 21x21 garage that I share with a fridge and lawnmower. I own a Craftsman 2HP plunge router and a PC 694VK, but no table as of yet. Still deciding whether to build my own or pick one up during Routermania at Rockler (drive past it two times every day in Pleasant Hill).

I have a HF 2HP DC and 14" BS w/ riser, which work quite well for my needs. I also own the wonderful Ryobi BT3100, which I picked up after deciding the DeWalt 746 was way out of my budget.

Ok, I guess that's enough rambling, thanks for listening.

Dr. Dave 'Wheels' Royal

·
Registered
10,714 Posts
Dave, welcome to the forums. Nice group of people with loads of experience here, all willing to help. Plus games too. I tried to get jdzimme to send me a round trip airfare so I could go to the Sacramento show, but to no avail. Oh well. What does the 'wheels' represent? :confused: Car's, skates, motorcycle? and with a name like "Dave" you can't be all bad. :D Again welcome.

Dave
the"Doctor"

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Dave,