Router Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all! I've been lurking on the forum here for a looooong time and decided it's about time I actually posted something! I'm a cabinetmaker by trade and I also build mobile/home audio speaker cabinets/components online as well as design/build/install mobile audio systems (not the "boom boom" kind rather systems that actually sound good!). Oops! Looks like I can't post URL's yet however you can see some of my pics on Photobucket under the user name of "MrMarv"
In my spare time I "play" with cars and like to do some fun woodworking with my nephew however we have not been able to get together in the shop much lately (he's old enough and skilled enough to use numerous tools/machines safely now but not quite ready for things like the table saw/jointer/routers etc).

I got a little carried away buying routers during the time I've been reading the forum here :eek: and at one time my arsenal consisted of so many routers I couldn't remember them all (I don't like to change bits!) along with 3 tables (1 Rockler with a PC 890, shop built with laminate trimmer and a Jessem MastRlift with PC 7518) however I'm running out of room so I've been trimming down.

I recently built a new router table by combining numerous ideas from here along with some I came up with for my particular situation in order to trim down to 1 versatile router table (I'll post that in the router table thread shortly).
I also do a lot of template work so I have several routers with dedicated jigs and bits for tasks I do frequently. One thing I realized is I really don't need super high power routers for what I do so I have sold my PC 7539, the 7518 with lift, PC 7519 D-handle as well as a couple of others that did not get much use including 2 PC 310's, 2 7310's and a brand new in the box 7529 that had been sitting around way too long!