Router Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently inherited several tools from my uncle. He passed away at 88. Most of the tools are Craftsman and old, but with the exception of a 10" band saw, they all work fine. Woodworking was his hobby after he retired many years ago.

There are 3 routers (one of them mounted to a Craftsman table), 1 circular saw, 1 jig saw, 1 scroll saw, 1 3x21 belt sander, 1 4x21 belt sander, 1 drill press, 1 non-working band saw, and 1 Ryobi band saw.

I have zero experience in woodworking and/or using a router. While watching/learning from YouTube videos and searching for owner manuals for these tools, I found this forum.

I haven't been able to look around yet, but I am looking forward to all the information available here and learning from the experts.

Best wishes for a healthy and prosper 2018 to all.

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
welcome Tony...
information we have...
this should get you started....

Attachments

Reactions: explorer0863

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
and to keep you moving along...

Attachments

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
and for the home stretch on this series...

Attachments

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,201 Posts
Welcome to the forum, Tony! We're glad to have you here and look forward to your questions and projects when you start them. Stick's info is very good so take that to heart and learn what you can from reading. The rest you'll have to get out in the shop and that usually comes with a few mistakes. It's ok, though, we all started sometime and made our fair share of mistakes.

David

·
Super Moderator
5,816 Posts
Welcome aboard, Tony.

Don't be afraid to ask questions. There is a lot of talent on this forum and in all sorts of areas.

BTW, that is a good start on a nice woodworking shop. A table saw would be a good item to add to your inventory.

Mike

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
Reactions: gjackson52

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,201 Posts