Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yesterday and today the gcodes (tool paths) have been running very, very, slow.

It barely moves.

I have tried to speed up with the control panel, but nothing.

I am brand new operating Mach3, what do I check to speed up the tool path?

It was running fine a few days ago.

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I am not experienced with Mach3, is there a setting for checking stepper speeds.

I already checked my motor setup, and the settings are set to the manufacturer's requirements.

It was working fine a few days ago.

·
Registered
4,380 Posts
Is it running slow while doing 3d carving, text, straight like profile cut, or all of the above?

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
It runs very slow with whatever I try to run.

I wanted to run a resurfacing pocket, and it barely moved and the preview said it should only take 30 minutes to complete.

If is something with Mach3, there has to be a setting in there someplace to change the step speed.

I am new using this Mach3 and don't know what to look for.

Varve Pro has recently upgraded, I will run a test tool path using the older version of Vcarve Pro to see if the issue is related to the designing software.

I hope not, because I spent a heck of a lot of money for this software, if it does have a glitch, I will not be a happy camper!

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,196 Posts
Just grabbing at straws here, Karen - is it possible that you have V-carve set for inches per minute but are using a post processor that is in metric? If so and you set 100 inches per minute in V-carve but used a metric post processor that is outputting 100 mm per second or minute then it would be very slow. I didn't thoroughly think through that but that seems right.

David

·
Registered
Mike
3,940 Posts