Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, first of all I wanted to say that I am new to all this and as in everything I learn I do not like to read a lot before doing something heh, I do not have much time, when I was ordering things in my fathers workshop , I found a homemade cnc, obviously I now want to see if I can get it going, I've read that these machines are controlled with different softwares on the pc and arduinos and such, this cnc has a kind of a box, more like a computer underneath, that has lights and different buttons, there are some cables coming off it, one of them is a cable which I could not find its name, it is a kind of vga but huge, very large, and according to a friend this cable could plug it into an old pc, which I do not have right now :'(, it has PAP engines. I am quite new in all this and I do not have time for anything, maybe someone who knows this things would guide me faster than me reading courses and that. I can not put pictures because I do not have access to the workshop right now, it is not here in my house, thank you and remember that I am a newbie !!

English is not my native language as you may already noticed.

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
welcome David..
no worries on English not being your native language.. you are doing just fine...
w/o reading you just may be handicapped...
ordering - as in cleaning and organizing?
we have an outstanding crew here to help you w/ your CNC...

Reactions: justadummynewbie

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello, I was cleaning it, my bad. Tomorrow I'm gonna see if I can take pictures and post them here too because I have no clue how that thing works! thank you Stick486

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
if you store your pictures on the computer you are posting from you'll be able to post them...
like I said no worries about the language..
common here to put things in order...