Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am a freelance graphic designer/motion graphics animator looking into the great world of CNC and excited to begin my journey. I would love to use my artistic and computer skills to make CNC art for the music community and fans of live music! I personally love rock, heavy stuff, electronic music, and some indie. I like to lift weights, enjoy the outdoors, and currently have been enjoying my first motorcycle.

Currently I am:
  1. Researching general CNC information.
  2. Expanding my 3D skillset to include 3D sculpting on ZBrush and more advanced modeling in Blender and Cinema4D as well as 3D animation.
  3. Running an existing Freelance business doing Graphic Design, Motion Graphics, Web Design, and Music for small businesses.
  4. Scoping out possibilities for executing - (Renting Machines / Renting Machine Shop Space / Buying a Machine / Choices)
You'll probably be seeing a lot of posts from me through the next several years, so nice to meet anyone and thanks for your time!

·
Administrator
David
3,976 Posts
Welcome to the forum! You sound busy, so that's a good thing. What's your CNC budget, how much space do you have, do you have a woodshop for prepping wood to go on the CNC, what size piece will you work (mostly), what power do you have available, etc.?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Welcome to the forum! You sound busy, so that's a good thing. What's your CNC budget, how much space do you have, do you have a woodshop for prepping wood to go on the CNC, what size piece will you work (mostly), what power do you have available, etc.?
Thank you David! A LOT of these questions you asked I'm currently working or planning, and I don't have solid answers- but my best estimates would be: