Router Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

Saw this forum as I've always wanted to use a router, after taking on a few projects I've gained some confidence and taken the plunge (pun intended) to buy a router.

I've armed myself with a Bosch pof 1200 AE and a 4 Walden cutters they had on special offer. Not bad for less than £80 all in.

Here's I link to the first three projects I undertook. I'm just a DIYer not a pro and my work does have flaws unfortunately.

*** Tried to post link to previous work but I need 10 posts first, will update later ***

Looking forward to routing!

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
Welcome to the forums ''H''...

if the the pictures that you want to post are stored ON THE COMPUTER you are posting from you can load them to your post w/o having to have 10 posts...

·
Registered
2,603 Posts
Welcome! It want be long till you have several routers as well as a lot of other tools. That is just life don't fight it.

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
H, if you need to read up on routering there a few PDF's and what not buried in this link that just may help you out...

View Stick486's Uploads

·
Registered
4,349 Posts
Welcome 'H". You're off to a good start with that Bosch and with the info noted by Stick you'll be up and running in no time.

Looking to your posts.

·
Registered
130 Posts
Welcome to the Forum

Hi, H,
Welcome to the forum from another Brit.
There is a great bunch of guys and girls here willing to chip in with their own experience. I think that you will feel right at home here.
As Stick said, you can post photos from your own computer right now. You can't post links to other URL's until you have ten posts of your own. So grab your camera, take some pics of your work, load them onto your computer and upload them so we all can see. If you are having problems and need some advice, a picture of the problem is worth a thousand words.

·
Registered
31 Posts