Router Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I’m totally new at all this so take it easy on me. I’m looking at starting a small hobby Business. Making crafts and signs mostly. I was originally looking at the Carvewright CNC mostly for its ease of use. You just design what u want transfer to memory card and its does the rest like telling you when to change bits and such. Well I’m from Canada and found out they dont ship or warranty here. So that’s a no go. Next on my list was the MillRight Mega V XL. Now That doesn’t come with it own software like the carveright unit does so was looking at the Vcarve Desktop or Pro. Think i would need the pro to use the full area of the XL. SO my question is. Whats A good entry level machine maybe with its own software and thats easy to use. My budget is around 3k USD.

·
Registered
526 Posts
Hi Andrew and welcome to the forum. Have a look at the LongMill by Scieni Lab and the OneFinity, both made in Canada so no issues with shipping. Long Mill comes with basic software and will handle a laser as well.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Andrew and welcome to the forum. Have a look at the LongMill by Scieni Lab and the OneFinity, both made in Canada so no issues with shipping. Long Mill comes with basic software and will handle a laser as well.
Thanks for the info. I looked into the OneFinity ones and I’m thinking that unit is not on the top of my list now. I like that the control computer is built in. And remote webcam functions. And its looks very strong

·
Official Greeter
Ross
9,147 Posts
Welcome to the forum Andrew.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Welcome Andrew,