Router Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. I'm new to woodworking, but I am interesting in learning. So I have 2 questions. The first one is about tables. I live in a townhouse without a garage so space is tough to come by. I found a table at Rockler that the legs fold up. Does anyone have an experience with this table? Is this table decent enough to work with, especially for a beginner? My 2nd question is about routers. What is a good router for a beginner to learn with? Obviously from my 1st question you know I’m looking for a router to mount to a table. I was considering the model from Ridgid. Any thoughts on this?

Thanks in advance for you inputs. I’m hoping to learn as much as I can.

·
2,392 Posts
lexton said:
Hi all. I'm new to woodworking, but I am interesting in learning. So I have 2 questions. The first one is about tables. I live in a townhouse without a garage so space is tough to come by. I found a table at Rockler that the legs fold up. Does anyone have an experience with this table? Is this table decent enough to work with, especially for a beginner? My 2nd question is about routers. What is a good router for a beginner to learn with? Obviously from my 1st question you know I’m looking for a router to mount to a table. I was considering the model from Ridgid. Any thoughts on this?

Thanks in advance for you inputs. I’m hoping to learn as much as I can.
W e l c o m e . . A b o a r d !!

... table, nice for your situation...
http://www.taunton.com/finewoodworking/SkillsAndTechniques/SkillsAndTechniquesArticle.aspx?id=28007

·
Registered
387 Posts
Hi Welcome to the forum. I don't have a Rockler table, I have the Oak-Park, it's small and can be knocked down since they use furniture connectors. I would guess that just about any table would serve as long as it could be put in a closet.