Router Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, this is my first post ever. I am a UK based luthier that has been hobby building for a while and now decided to pack in the rat race and set up shop building professionally. I have most basic equip but am in process of buying better and new equipment. Can anyone recommend a good bandsaw for splitting blanks to make book matched tops. I also need to buy a new set of router bits. What are the essentials and best make? I will have many qs in future but these are my main two at present.

·
Registered
15,459 Posts
Hi, Steve; welcome. Apparently I got here first so I'll suggest you only buy individual router bits, of the profiles you actually need. Make a list, and watch for sale pricing on the brands you really want, rather than buying the cheapest at any particular moment.
Cheers, and good luck with the new venture!

·
Registered
263 Posts