Router Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have this router?
I've been looking at trim routers, especially the Bosch, but this one seems to be a little more useful.
Since I'm a one-handed woodworker (left one too:mad:), I think that a router of this style could be very useful to me. Are there any users of this model that could tell me more about it since there is no store to go to and see it?

·
Registered
23,786 Posts
Hi Roger

I have one it's the white one, the older model, I like it :) the plunge base is a bit cheap but it works.

See the yellow arrows on the web pages for the videos.

Marvel 40 3-in1 Router Kit

========

Does anyone have this router?
I've been looking at trim routers, especially the Bosch, but this one seems to be a little more useful.
Since I'm a one-handed woodworker (left one too:mad:), I think that a router of this style could be very useful to me. Are there any users of this model that could tell me more about it since there is no store to go to and see it?

2 Posts
I just got my new Marvel 40 3 in 1 router kit and I don't know what to do with it.
I've never owned a router before. I've used them when mounted in a router table but the instructions a more than a little vague and I'm not too sure about the attachments.
The plunge attachment seems particularly rinky-dink,ie., no return springs, so I retro fitted some compression springs into it that limit my depth, but give me some "return", but like I said, I don't really have any router experience and I'm pretty cautious around something that moves at 30-freakin' thousand RPM's if you know what I mean.
What I need a tool for is mostly mortising for door hinges and I also need to route out electric guitar bodies install new pickups...
So, can anyone tell me how much trouble I'm already in?.....

Thanks..

·
Registered
23,786 Posts
Hi Sam

"electric guitar bodies install new pickups"