Router Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is RJ. I’ve been doing woodworking for many years. I was fortunate enough to have a table saw, drill press and joiner. I bought these when the Sears tool stores went out of business at a 60% discount. Anyway I’ve built a few things, a desk, a display cabinet, things like that. I tried some smaller projects, like a music box and found out small projects are 10 times harder than larger projects. Anyway I’m 72 years old. I recently received my tax refund. I figured all these years I’ve done without a good router table. I was also using a small 1 ¼ hp router. I decided that it’s time to upgrade. I bought two Porter Cable 892 routers. Then a horizontal router table, and a standard router table and stand. Then decide to get a manual lift for the standard router table. I guess I’m ready to start making sawdust again. Looking forward to learning more, and perhaps share some knowledge.

·
Registered
3,456 Posts
@rjbman - welcome to the forums RJ - sounds you've got lots of experience "working wood". There's lots of friendly folks around here so don't hesitate to take part in the discussions.
I think you can post pictures from your computer without needing 10 posts. But if you say hi a few times you'll be at 10 in no time.

Put up some pictures of your setup - we like pictures.

When you get a chance, update your profile with a general location - it helps others help you with location-specific information if you need.

·
Retired Moderator
16,385 Posts
Hi RJ and welcome. We're a friendly bunch here. Feel free to join in.

·
Super Moderator
John
6,962 Posts
Hello and welcome to the router forum RJ

·
Registered
21,666 Posts