Router Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all: Please forgive for the typo/grammer erros as I am new to computors/keyboards.Ive been trying to send a e-mail to this site most of the afternoon, hopefully this one works,shop should be warm enough by now.Can anyone help as Iam looking to purchase or build plans to make a jig to cut splines/keys into 3/4 hardwoods with my mv12 hatachi using the oakpark rouer table. Also how do I sharpen spirial bits (3/8 1/4 etc.) Looking to buy/build plans to make 2ft. wide dovetail jig.Any info on books or your knowledge would be very thankful.P.S. Iam an amateur woodworker who enjoys building new or refinishing used furiture when its -40 outside. I truly enjoy the smiles on my kids faces when I present them with a project.

Thank You

Michel A. Turcotte

·
Registered
10,714 Posts
Welcome Michel to the Router Forums. I hope all your questions will be answered to your approval by our "experts". By the way, where are you that it is -40 outside?

·
2,392 Posts
Michel A. Turcotte said:
Hello to all: Please forgive for the typo/grammer erros as I am new to computors/keyboards.Ive been trying to send a e-mail to this site most of the afternoon, hopefully this one works,shop should be warm enough by now.Can anyone help as Iam looking to purchase or build plans to make a jig to cut splines/keys into 3/4 hardwoods with my mv12 hatachi using the oakpark rouer table. Also how do I sharpen spirial bits (3/8 1/4 etc.) Looking to buy/build plans to make 2ft. wide dovetail jig.Any info on books or your knowledge would be very thankful.P.S. Iam an amateur woodworker who enjoys building new or refinishing used furiture when its -40 outside. I truly enjoy the smiles on my kids faces when I present them with a project.

Thank You

Michel A. Turcotte
Hi Michel

Welcome aboard!

You are doing good... we will help you as much as we can.

·
Retired Moderator
4,126 Posts