Router Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
332 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I see you all came to this great place for several reasons but one seems to be a common denominator.....woodworking and I mean working with wood for work or play.
I am a retired Fabrication Engineer and have had a passion for wood working since I was introduced to it as a young boy straightening nails for my father. I was about 4 yrs old when he would let me get dirty in his shop. He was an old school un-plugged woodworker from the mid 30's right up to his passing in 2014. He owned a company not related to the wood industry but all of his spare time was spent in his shop, he was a true 100% woodworking hobbyist. When he retired he also would go to several schools and would provide the materials to show kids some fundamentals of wood working cutting, nailing, small little couple hour projects. I too took on the roll of becoming a 100% woodworking hobbyist, I don't teach but I do make urns that I donate to those in need, my small way of giving back. I have a small basement shop that I work out of approx. 30' x 28' with a ground level entrance. I have most of the essential tools needed, table saw, miter saw, band saw, planer, jointer, sanders, scroll saw, routers, among other power tools ect ect.
I enjoy making things out of the box if you will trying new things learning new approaches and techniques and hope to share some of the tips and tricks I have learned over he years as well........
Like my father used to say " Anyone can cut a piece of wood, the trick is to know how!" see you on the forums......

·
Premium Member
17,428 Posts
Welcome to the forum Tony . Great group here , and I suspect your going to enjoy the forum

·
Super Moderator
John
6,840 Posts
Hello and welcome to the router forum. Tony

·
Premium Member
19,238 Posts