Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. First off, I'm new to woodworking and I absolutely love it. I'm ready to dive in to all kinds of projects and I'm slowly adding tools to my arsenal. I know that I'm going to need a router eventually, so I'm up in the air on which one to get. I do not currently have a table, but I will get one eventually. I've been researching a few and here they are: DeWalt DWP611PK, BOSCH 1617EVSPK, BOSCH mrc23evsk. I've read that the last one doesn't work with a router lift. However, I don't know anything about a lift. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
John

·
Administrator
David - Machinist in wood
4,196 Posts
Welcome to the forum, John! Add your first name to your profile to clear the N/a in the side panel. Add your location, as well.

I have the 1617 in my router table and also for a plunge router - love it!

We do like photos so even though you're just starting out you can show us your shop, tools, projects, etc. whenever you're ready.

David

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
hello John...
welcome to the forums...

I'm Bosch guy...
as for lifts, I'm partial to JessEm... https://jessem.com/...

to help you out w/ the learning curve of routering we have this here link w/ you in mind...

WHY I LIKE BOSCH...
2nd to none CS/TS support (American based) that's absolutely painless... They even been known to support some of their tools that have been discontinued...
Their tools are real work horses...
planned obsolesce isn't an issue w/ Bosch as it is w/ so many other manufactures and come w/ all around less grief...
their tools last, even for decades after hard heavy use..
they make tools that protect your bottom line which makes them a very good investment...
what's not to like???...
Besides being comfortable to use routers, they are feature rich, have excellent bullet proof soft start, finite depth adjustment, quality collets, and so much more...