Router Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

I've come across this web forum many times while doing some router-related searches on the web, so I just joined it.

About me: I am an amateur woodworker with more projects on the go than is healthy :). Over time they have become more sophisticated, but they are not fine furniture quality yet (I have some way to go no matter what family and friends say!).

I have a regular job that has absolutely nothing to do with woodworking. In some ways, it is light years away from it.

I have been mulling over a career change of sorts, although quitting one job and starting a new business strikes me as something that requires some serious thinking beforehand. That said, I have the impression that many woodworkers have done just that. If that ever happens, it will probably be a transition rather than a sudden change.

I hail from Ottawa, Ont., Canada.

Bye for now,
Daniel

·
Super Moderator
John
6,962 Posts
Hello and welcome to router forum

Reactions: jj777746

·
Premium Member
20,509 Posts