Router Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
First post on the forum, I'm a retired journeyman carpenter/cabinetmaker so have quite a bit of experience. This has to do with my P-C 4216 dovetail jig; last time I used it, which was the first time, when I fit the sides of the drawer boxes to the front and back the edges were offset. In other words, instead of the top edges being flush all around one would be higher than the other. Now this was a few months ago but I do have a run of drawers to make in the near future and was hoping to get ideas on this before I start making them.
Any ideas? Many thanks and God Bless!
T

·
Registered
1,773 Posts
Hello,
First post on the forum, I'm a retired journeyman carpenter/cabinetmaker so have quite a bit of experience. This has to do with my P-C 4216 dovetail jig; last time I used it, which was the first time, when I fit the sides of the drawer boxes to the front and back the edges were offset. In other words, instead of the top edges being flush all around one would be higher than the other. Now this was a few months ago but I do have a run of drawers to make in the near future and was hoping to get ideas on this before I start making them.
Any ideas? Many thanks and God Bless!
T
I guess that they are half blind Dove Tails? and also you want them to be flush not higher? The confusing instruction book covers the flush of half blind and their are many good you tube videos on the subject. Good luck

·
Official Greeter
19,753 Posts
Hi @cadman2020 (T) welcome to the forum.

I have attached to manuals for this jig.

Hope that helps..

Attachments

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I guess that they are half blind Dove Tails? and also you want them to be flush not higher? The confusing instruction book covers the flush of half blind and their are many good you tube videos on the subject. Good luck