Router Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone I am a newbie here. I saw a thread by Jae with seemingly my exact problem. He bypassed his speed controller and apparently was able to find a replacement on eBay. I have been searching (incl. eBay) with no luck. Any help with bypassing the speed controller or finding an OEM ( or after market) part would be greatly appreciated. it would be a huge waste to scrap this otherwise like new unit.
Thanks
Joe

·
Official Greeter
Ross
11,487 Posts
Welcome to the forum Joe.

·
Official Greeter
19,988 Posts
G'day Joe, welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi everyone I am a newbie here. I saw a thread by Jae with seemingly my exact problem. He bypassed his speed controller and apparently was able to find a replacement on eBay. I have been searching (incl. eBay) with no luck. Any help with bypassing the speed controller or finding an OEM ( or after market) part would be greatly appreciated. it would be a huge waste to scrap this otherwise like new unit.
Thanks
Joe
Welcome to the forum Joe.
Thanks guys. is there a way to send members a direct email Jae Will seems to have had the exact problem as I am having. In his thread mgmine gave him a method to bypass the speed controller but the instructions were apparently listed on another thread, I have not found it yet. Any ideas ?

·
Official Greeter
19,988 Posts
"I fixed it myself. I cut the speed control board out and then wired the white wire to the red wire and connected the other to the switch. I wonder if any speed control would work now? "]

"

mgmine said: