Router Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, newbie here...Any help greatly appreciated!

I have a Triton router that I have been using and it has stopped working. It turns on just fine, the red light shows, but there is no activity coming from it... Any ideas what could be causing this? I have checked the switch and it seems to be fine, bypassing it doesn't help.

Cheers.

·
Registered
4,625 Posts
Welcome to the Forum...

Have you checked the brushes and the connections to them...? (Make sure it's unplugged !)

Have you also manipulated the speed control up and down...?

Model of Triton...?

·
Official Greeter
19,128 Posts
This has happened to one of my Triton routers. It may be an issue with the soft start control...

I have a couple of tritons, so havent worried about getting it fixed as yet.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Hi, newbie here...Any help greatly appreciated!

I have a Triton router that I have been using and it has stopped working. It turns on just fine, the red light shows, but there is no activity coming from it... Any ideas what could be causing this? I have checked the switch and it seems to be fine, bypassing it doesn't help.

Cheers.
It is most likely variable speed controller. It happened to mine a couple of weeks ago. However, the new controller cost $140 and that was not an option for me to replace it as my router is about 20 years old. So I just took it out and connected directly. So now is revving at full speed - that does not really worry me.

·
Retired Moderator
16,385 Posts
It is most likely variable speed controller. It happened to mine a couple of weeks ago. However, the new controller cost $140 and that was not an option for me to replace it as my router is about 20 years old. So I just took it out and connected directly. So now is revving at full speed - that does not really worry me.