Router Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone ever used Proxxon tools?PROXXON It looks like they are made in Germany and are more for hobby use. They have a plunge router base attachment that is metal. I would like to get a plunge router base for my Dremel and have a Milescraft one but that is all plastic and not something I would suggest anyone get. I have not used the one by Dremel yet becasue it is also all plastic but does look better then the Milescraft one. I am not sure that the Dremel would fit in the Proxxon base. Has any one used the Dremel plunge base? I want to use it for drilling small holes for scroll saw work.
Thanks
Allen

·
Registered
2,603 Posts
I saw some of thrsr for sale on Craigs List in Nashville a while back. I got the idea they were made for making small things like maybe buildings for model train cities. I could be wrong. I have no experience with those tools.

·
Registered
8,954 Posts
Has anyone ever used Proxxon tools?PROXXON It looks like they are made in Germany and are more for hobby use. They have a plunge router base attachment that is metal. I would like to get a plunge router base for my Dremel and have a Milescraft one but that is all plastic and not something I would suggest anyone get. I have not used the one by Dremel yet becasue it is also all plastic but does look better then the Milescraft one. I am not sure that the Dremel would fit in the Proxxon base. Has any one used the Dremel plunge base? I want to use it for drilling small holes for scroll saw work.
Thanks
Allen
Here is one I found and it is really made nice and solid. I haven't used mine yet ,But judgeing by the workmanship, it is a quality tool.
Search Results for dremel router base | stewmac.com

Herb

·
Registered
147 Posts
Allen,