Router Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new to this forum and would like some suggestions on equipment and software.

I am also new to CNC routers and am looking at getting into the sign business as an extra source of income for my printing and mailing business. We recently opened a second location for our printing and mailing business and we have had may requests for HDU CNC signs. I have also been contacted by the person that I leased the building from to do all the signs for all of his properties. This could be a pretty substantial amount of work, (that we are currently outsourcing).

And outsourcing has its own headaches.

I have narrowed the software down to two, Enroute Pro or Artcam Pro. I would appreciate any feedback on the softwares pros and cons. And I think I have narrowed down the equipment to Mulitcam or Techno. I am think right now the Multicam 3000.

I will be going to the Show in Las Vegas later this month to get a better idea about the software and equipment first hand but would appreciate you experience and suggestions on what to look for and the right questions to ask.

As you all know this is a sizable investment and I would appreciate any help!

Thanks in advance for any help.

Respectfully

·
Registered
102 Posts