Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK. Couple months ago, I posted a RFI on my defunct Craftsman Router. Couple of replies were appreciated but no luck. Anyway, I'm in the market for a new router. Now i am not a production kind of guy; so I don't need a top line router. I am looking for a mid priced good router (kinda like Craftsman used to be). Trying to learn how to make dovetail joints (have a good Porter Jig for this), make a couple of OG's, fillets and round overs. Also building a new desk for my office, so doing some laminates.

Would prefer something not made in China.

Got any suggestions?

·
Registered
Trim carpenter
41 Posts
Hi Jim
I got a pretty good deal on a Dewalt (618 ,IIRC) at lowes. Comes with fixed and plunge bases. I like it.
For a little more $, you could go with a Milwaukee. I got one of those dedicated to doing dovetails. Very nice router.
Good luck.

·
Registered
914 Posts
Hi Jim
I got a pretty good deal on a Dewalt (618 ,IIRC) at lowes. Comes with fixed and plunge bases. I like it.
For a little more $, you could go with a Milwaukee. I got one of those dedicated to doing dovetails. Very nice router.
Good luck.
Hi Holsterguy,