Router Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A big hello from Stoneleigh in Surrey, England to everybody out there.
I am a complete newbie to Routing. Having just been bought one as a present by my Girls..
1st question
What would be the best bits to buy to start with
The router takes 1/4 inch bits by the way.
Thanks

·
Registered
31,264 Posts
deleted because of duplicated post

·
Registered
8,956 Posts
A big hello from Stoneleigh in Surrey, England to everybody out there.
I am a complete newbie to Routing. Having just been bought one as a present by my Girls..
1st question
What would be the best bits to buy to start with
The router takes 1/4 inch bits by the way.
Thanks
N/A, welcome to the forum, you might check that bit size, it might be a 6mm shank.
Just saying,
Herb

·
Premium Member
20,438 Posts
Greetings. Glad you decided to join the fun. Refuge from an all female family is one of the benefits of woodworking. Please fill in your informaiton, it is helpful on occasion to know what tools you have when responding to a question.

·
Administrator
David
3,976 Posts
Welcome to the forum! When you get a minute complete your profile with first name to remove the N/a in the left panel.

So what's your first project? Something the girls want? :wink:

David

·
Official Greeter
Ross
10,022 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
@ thewalrus50,Hi Wal,welcome to the Router Forum.This is the best forum you will find so don't be afraid to ask questions. Double check the bit size, I/4",& buy bits with carbide tipped teeth which last longer than cheap steel. Also buy bits to suit the job you're doing otherwise you will have bits you may never use.Cheers from the south coast of New South Wales. James jj777746

·
Registered
214 Posts