Router Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have the smallest of the Triton routers which is compatible with the TWX7 table. However instructions say I must remove the plunge spring from the router once fitted to the table. How do I find the spring and remove it. I can't find any diagrams or video guides on how to do this on the JOF001. Help!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh. And any photos with arrows would be gratefully received. I'm new to the router table and can't see where the spring in this router model is concealed!

·
Registered
109 Posts
Hi Ralph, I don't own a Triton and wasn't able to find the manual for your router online, but on this page there is a link to the schematic pdf

I think part 64 is the one they mean to take out, under cap 6, but how to get there isn't clear to me, maybe the top (7) of the router needs to come off? I'd want to know more before I took it apart. Seems lame they'd make you go that deep into the router to go from hand held to table and back. Will you be keeping your Triton in the table all the time or do you want to use it hand held sometimes too?

·
Official Greeter
19,972 Posts
On the TRA001, you can release the spring by removing the top cap (be very careful., as it is a strong spring).

There does not seem to be a cap on the JOF001.

You may need to remove the adjuster head? Or remove the base plate.

In my opinion,it is essential to remove the spring if using in a table.

I have my TRA001 set up for table use all the time.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Ralph, I don't own a Triton and wasn't able to find the manual for your router online, but on this page there is a link to the schematic pdf