Router Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anyone seen a 3d STL model of that? I have a close friend who is a West Point graduate and looking at the actual coat of arms logo, I'm a newbie so there is no way I can do that complicated a design. I'd love to purchase a pre-made design and after I get my machine in, assembled, tested played with, etc. I'd love to play with that attempting to cut that design.

Just curious. I have Boogled it with no success so I just thought I'd ask.

Hope everyone is doing well.

Attachments

·
Registered
Theo
7,194 Posts
Quite possibly the reason you did not find anything is this:
Licensing
Public domain This image shows a flag, a coat of arms, a seal or some other official insignia produced by the United States Army Institute of Heraldry. It is in the public domain but its use is restricted by Title 18, United States Code, Section 704 [1] and the Code of Federal Regulations (32 CFR, Part 507) [2], [3]. Permission to use these images in the USA for most commercial purposes must be obtained from The Institute of Heraldry prior to their use.

I was up there for a week one time. Out in the woods, typing papers for security clearances for all the senior class. They were on a training exercise in the woods. Didn't even see any part of the building at all. Did see a lot of racoons raiding garbage cans at night tho.

Couldn't find out who did this, when, or how.

Attachments

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
"Boogled"? That there may well be the problem... ;)
Not turning this into a political forum, but Google is now Boogle since they are so politically active and restrict their searches. I use that term to shoot at then as I have blocked any and all access on my computer (with software) to google. I actually use another search engine.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
That would be a lot of work. Good luck