Router Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
834 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Yup, I expect to see royalty checks start rolling in soon. I have a new invention and hope no one steals it from me before I get it registered.
I'll tell you guys cause I KNOW that no one on the forum would try to steal my idea from me.
I first time we took our new Motor Home to the beach on the Gulf Of Mexico. (anyone that has ever been to the beach on the Gulf of Mexico can attest to the winds that blow in off the gulf).
Well , when I attempted to put my canopy out, the wind grabbed it and tried to tear it off the vehicle. It was all I could do to get it safely rolled back up.
Well, since I am a carpenter and am always thinking of other ways to do some thing. I came up with an idea.
I gathered several bungie straps from my shop and loaded 3 one gallon plastic jugs of water in the camper, and headed for the beach.
I had Sandra out there holding the canopy down as I got my stuff ready and by hooking three straps to each outside corner of the canopy, and one set in the middle and attaching a one gallon water bottle to the ends of the bungies. The canopy bounced and bowed up but stayed right where it was suppose to.
I did see other beach goers looking over at us and I am sure that some of the more unscrupulous ones will attempt to steal my invention, but since you guys are the only ones that I have shared the particulars of how I set this up. They will not be able to duplicate my idea.

So mums the word until I get those royalty check rolling in.

David

·
Registered
Paul
2,143 Posts
Great invention, David, should sell like hot-cakes!