1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
657 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
44 Posts
I have the 220V version of the Long Ranger for my dust collector, and love it (as much as you can love a remote, anyway). It's ruggedly built and reliable, with a good range.

The Etekcity is only rated for 10 amps, so it couldn't handle the power requirements of your DC.

The Long Ranger is kinda pricey, but seems pretty bulletproof. FWIW, it's a bit cheaper at Grizzly, where, BTW, they also sell their own labelled remote (T26673). I have no personal experience with that one, though.

·
Registered
657 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
John, by any chance do you know if the LR is made in USA and the Grizzly where? The difference in price is noticeable.

·
Premium Member
17,424 Posts
I went a differant direction and bought this system . I had to add a relay, as it was popping the resettable breaker because of to much inrush current .
But other than that it's working great . I like how it starts my DC up 3 seconds after the TS and runs an extra 5 seconds after the saw stops to evacuate the pipes . Timing intervals are adjustable too

iVac Pro Dust Collection Control System - Lee Valley Tools

·
Registered
657 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I went a differant direction and bought this system . I had to add a relay, as it was popping the resettable breaker because of to much inrush current .
But other than that it's working great . I like how it starts my DC up 3 seconds after the TS and runs an extra 5 seconds after the saw stops to evacuate the pipes . Timing intervals are adjustable too

Rick, thanks for you input, I have seen that too, but is more expensive and you have to install several, I only need one. :smile:

·
Premium Member
17,424 Posts
Rick, thanks for you input, I have seen that too, but is more expensive and you have to install several, I only need one. :smile: