Router Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Premium Member
17,427 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Guys ,a fellow from work who is also in the process of getting laid off, just talked to a friend of his who is running a communications company in Australia right now.
There looking for guys who specialize in what I do .

It’s three months in ,three months out . I thought it was kind of interesting,as I have no family to consider , so leaving the country for months at a time wouldn’t be an issue at all for me .

But I googled it ,and the drive on the wrong side of the street :(
Also I’m not good at all with heat ,and was wondering when it cools off, and what kind of temperatures to expect .
I wish I knew which area of Australia it was ,as I’m sure differant regions see differant climates .

Also, are kangaroos an issue? They don’t want to box with you unprovoked I hope?

·
Retired Moderator
16,385 Posts
The North is hot and humid. It just turned into fall there.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
Rick,if you are worried about the heat in Oz, stay as close to the coast as you can & you'll almost always get a nice cool sea breeze. Keep out of North Queensland (tropical) & west of the Great Dividing Range in New South Wales & western Victoria. It's coming on winter down here now, so the heat wont be a problem anyway Boxing kangaroos are only found in sideshows/carnivals. Most Canucks I've met here have liked the country that I mentioned above & maybe Harrysin or another member could talk about Out West.

·
Registered
31,264 Posts

·
Registered
Theo
6,919 Posts
Kangaroos are not that much to worry about. It's the drop bears that are the real worry.

Reactions: RainMan 2.0

·
Premium Member
17,427 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
James, I’m just assuming it’s one of the bigger centres like Sydney, wish I had more info . I just looked at there temps right now, and there perfect.