Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Community Founder
6,782 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
If other, specify.

I have a custom PC, I purchased the parts at a local computer parts supplier ( Computer Boulevard - CBiT ). Also, some of the parts were purchased through Kevin ( Routerforums.com Administrator ). Once I had all the parts, I sent them over to kevin and he put them together for me.

Just yesterday I got a new Samsung SyncMaster 170MP 17'' Flat Screen LCD Monitor / Television. The monitor doubles as a television, you can either use the remote or the buttons on the front to switch between, TV and Monitor.

Computer Specs

Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz
Maxxor 60 GB HD ( F: )
Maxxor 120 GB HD ( C: )
2 x 512 MB RAM ( 1024 MB RAM / 1.024 GB RAM )
ATI Radeon A9600XT

·
Community Founder
6,782 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Do you know the specs on your Compaq(s)?

·
Registered
1,702 Posts
I always build my own. I got into this at work and never looked back. We made a cheap generic looking computer into a hidden "super system" for demonstrations and trade show, this was not my main job but fun to do.

I have six systems doing various tasks and I have a new system I'm working on for doing video. Since I don't want to get in to a long list I will just give the "general PC" that I'm sitting at and the one I'm building.

Asus MB, 512MB, XP2200, ATI 9600, firewire card, video capture card, modem card, USB2 card, Soundblaster live card, 100Mb ethernet card, two 9GB 10K SCSI (160's), 40 GB IDE, 40 GB detached firewire drive, Jazz disk, floppy, Panasonic DRV106 DVD R/W.

Building: Asus MB (built in sound, lans, firewire, USB2) 1GB(2x512), XP3200, ATI 9800 pro, 200GB ATA, Panasonic DRV108 DVD R/W, floppy, so far......

I know I'm not up to date on the new system but that is the best I could do for the $$$

Ed

·
Server Administrator
166 Posts